The Ribbon Study consists of 8 Simple Moving Average plots having different lengths thus forming a "ribbon". The lenghts of those averages are in an arithmetic progression relation: the increment of the progression is defined by the initial and the final Moving Average lengths.

Input Parameters

Parameter Description
price The price used to calculate the Ribbon Study.
starting ma The number of bars used to calculate the first moving average.
ending ma The number of bars used to calculate the last moving average.


Plot Description
RS1 The 1st moving average.
RS2 The 2nd moving average.
RS3 The 3rd moving average.
RS4 The 4th moving average.
RS5 The 5th moving average.
RS6 The 6th moving average.
RS7 The 7th moving average.
RS8 The 8th moving average.


*For illustrative purposes only. Not a recommendation of a specific security or investment strategy.