FAQ - Trading Hours

US Stock Market Hours for Equity and Equity Options

Regular Trading Session Open Close
Eastern Standard Time (EST) - New York 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Central Standard Time (CST) - Chicago 8:30 AM 3:00 PM
Mountain Standard Time (MST) - Denver 7:30 AM 2:00 PM
Pacific Standard Time (PST) - Los Angeles 6:30 AM 1:00 PM
Alaskan Standard Time (AKST) - Alaska 5:30 AM 12:00 PM
Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST) - Hawaii 3:30 AM 10:00 AM

 

Pre-Market Trading Session Open Close
Eastern Standard Time (EST) - New York 7:00 AM 9:30 AM
Central Standard Time (CST) - Chicago 6:00 AM 8:30 AM
Mountain Standard Time (MST) - Denver 5:00 AM 7:30 AM
Pacific Standard Time (PST) - Los Angeles 4:00 AM 6:30 AM
Alaskan Standard Time (AKST) - Alaska 3:00 AM 5:30 AM
Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST) - Hawaii 1:00 AM 3:30 AM

 

After Hours Trading Session Open Close
Eastern Standard Time (EST) - New York 4:00 PM 8:00 AM
Central Standard Time (CST) - Chicago 3:00 PM 7:00 AM
Mountain Standard Time (MST) - Denver 2:00 PM 6:00 AM
Pacific Standard Time (PST) - Los Angeles 1:00 PM 5:00 AM
Alaskan Standard Time (AKST) - Alaska 12:00 PM 4:00 AM
Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST) - Hawaii 10:00 AM 2:00 AM

Options that trade 15-minutes after Equity markets close*

AUM, AUX, BACD, BPX, BRB, BSZ, BVZ, CDD, CITD, DBA, DBB, DBC, DBO, DBS, DIA, DJX, EEM, EFA, EUI, EUU, GAZ, GBP, GSSD, IWM, IWN, IWO, IWV, JJC, JPMD, KBE, KRE, MDY, MLPN, MNX, MOO, MSTD, NDO, NDX, NZD, OEF, OEX, OIL, PZO, QQQ, RUT, RVX, SFC, SKA, SLX, SPX, SPXPM, SPY, SVXY, UNG, UUP, UVXY, VIIX, VIX, VIXM, VIXY, VXEEM, VXST, VXX, VXZ, XEO, XHB, XLB, XLE, XLF, XLI, XLK, XLP, XLU, XLV, XLY, XME, XRT, XSP, XSP-AM, &YUK

This list of symbols is subject to change*

Futures & Futures Options Trading Hours: https://www.cmegroup.com/trading-hours.html